Get Empowered: Project Backup, Archival and Restoring Data | Tip #141, Deleting a Project
Tip #141: Deleting a Project in Empower Software
In this week’s tip, we will learn how to delete a project. Once a project has been backed up it has been archived and can then be deleted from Empower. This will free up space for other projects. Please refer to Tip #139 which covers project backup.
Let’s get started.
In the Configuration Manager window, right click on the project and select ‘Delete’ (figure 1).
A delete confirmation message will appear. Deleting a project is a permanent action and requires confirmation that you want to proceed. Click ‘Yes’ and a message appears which indicates that the project is being deleted (figure 2).
The project has been deleted from Empower (figure 3).
IMPORTANT: Deleting a project is a permanent action and once it has been deleted you will NOT find it in the Windows Recycle Bin (figure 4).
It’s that easy!
- You need to have the appropriate privileges to backup, archive and restore projects.
- This procedure can be followed using the QuickStart or Pro interface.
Please rate this Empower Tip of the Week
Next week in Empower Tip #142 – Next week we will continue the discussion on Project Backup, Archival and Restoring Data in Empower Software (Part 4).
- Get the latest Empower projects, options, and more. Check out the New Waters Marketplace.
- Want to learn more? Check out our Empower training courses and eLearning.
- Build your technical skills and professional network. Share, ask, and interact with peers from around the globe in dynamic discussions by joining our Informatics Community Forum.
- Empower is the first cloud-deployable, compliance-ready, enterprise chromatography data software – Learn more about Empower Cloud
Do you want Empower Tips sent to your inbox every week?
Questions? Tips of your own? Let us know!